MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: APRIL 19, 2016

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 19th day of April 2016, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM
GARY CUNNINGHAM
DWAYNE BOLIN
BILLY JORDAN
TIM PHILHOWER
PRESIDENT
SECRETARY
DIRECTOR
DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Fred Anderson, Julie Anderson, John Boatner, Joann Boatner, John Brooks, LeeAnn Brooks, Linda Christensen, Brian Clarke, Ed Claypool, Jenny Dennis, Jane Glosser, Maryellen Glosser, Jay Hammond, Jerry Hammond, Linda Hammond, Pam Hawthorne, Rick Hawthorne, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae, Jewett, Don Johnstone, Mary Lou Johnstone, Jeannie Martell, Michael Martell, Cheston McElhaney, Randy Rich, Wayne Ruyle, Larry Scott, Yvonne Scott, Larry Smith, Peggy Stutts, Everett Walter, Sam Young, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Billy Jordan gave the invocation.

Pam Hawthorne, Linda Christensen, Jerry Hammond, Michael Martell, and Jenny Dennis spoke during the Public Forum.

MOTION was made by Tim Philhower, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the March 22, 2016 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report
- D. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for Kyle D. Peeks, Lot 9, Block 4, Section 2 and Lot 14, Block 5, Section 2, Tall Tree Subdivision
- E. New Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Richard O. Hanson, Jr. and Jessica R. Hanson, Lot 3, Phase 1, Lands End Subdivision; and
 - 2. Troy Alan and Kristal Ann Pentecost, Lots 78R, 79R, 82 and 83, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country Subdivision
- E. Mutual Termination of Lease for Deborah Lair, Lot 15, Blair Creek Estates
- F. Quitclaim Deed for Deborah Lair, Lot 15, Blair Creek Estates

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, Amended and Restated Lease Agreement, New Lease Agreements, Mutual Termination and Quitclaim Deed are attached.

At this time, the Board convened in Executive Session to consult with the attorneys regarding leased District property and related flooding issues. When they reconvened at 7:50, the General Manager read a statement to the public. No action was taken.

MOTION was made by Tim Philhower, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to authorize Carollo Engineers to prepare a scope of work for a Preliminary Engineering Report to evaluate options to address the dam operations. Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to reschedule the June 21 board meeting to June 14. Motion carried unanimously.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 17th day of May 2016.

Rodney Newsom, President	
Gary Cunningham, Vice President	
Dwayne Bolin, Secretary	
Billy Jordan, Director	
Tim Philhower, Director	